News and Calendar


 Autumn Term 2017 

September 2017  
Monday 4th & Tuesday 5th September School Inset 
Wednesday 6th September  Year 1 & Year 2 children start school
Monday 11th & Wednesday 13th September Reception children start school
Friday 22nd September  Jeans for Genes day
Wednesday 27th September Reading presentation to parents
Friday 29th September

Macmillan coffee morning

 

 

October 2017  
Monday 2nd October Harvest Breakfast
Thursday 5th October  Gardening day
Thursday 12th October

Open day for new parents

9:30 to 11 & 1:30-2:30

 

 

School Disco 6pm to 7:30pm

Tuesday 17th October  Harvest Assembly
Thursday 19th October

Wear orange to support Children's Leukemia.

 

Progress Review Meetings  1:30pm to 6:30pm

 

School closes for half term, Re-opens on Monday 30th October 2017

Friday 20th October

Inset Day

 

November 2017  
Thursday 2nd November  Individual school photographs
Thursday 9th November  Phonics talk for parents
Monday 13th November Family photographs
Thursday 16th November Dads reading event 6 pm to 7:30 pm
Friday 17th November Children in need day
Friday 24th November  Non-uniform day
Thursday 30th November

School Disco 6 pm to 7:30 pm

 

 

December 2017  
Friday 1st December Christmas Fair
Wednesday 6th December  Christmas concert 9:30 am
Thursday 7th December  Christmas concert 2 pm
Friday 8th December  Christmas concert 2 pm
Tuesday 19th December

Party Day 

Songs around the Christmas tree

 

School closes for the Christmas Holidays

Re-opens Wednesday 3rd January 2018

   
   

 

 

More  events - see the newsletter

Academic Year 2017/2018

(Please click link below if you would like to view as document to print)

 

Holiday Dates

 

Term Start Finish
1 Wednesday 6th September 2017 Thursday 19th October 2017
2 Monday 30th October 2017 Tuesday 19th December 2017
3 Wednesday 3rd January 2018 Friday 16th February 2018
4 Monday 26th February 2018 Friday 23rd March 2018
5 Monday 9th April 2018 Friday 25th May 2018
(May Day 7th May 2018)
6 Tuesday 5th June 2018 Friday 20th July 2018

INSET Days

Monday 4th September 2017

Tuesday 5th September 2017

Friday 20th October 2017

Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Monday 4th June 2018

 

Bank Holidays

Christmas Day – Sunday 25th December 2017 

Boxing Day – Monday 26th December 2017

New Year – Monday 2nd January 2018

Good Friday – Friday  30th March 2018

Easter Monday – Monday 2nd April 2018

May Day – Monday 7th May 2018

Spring Bank – Monday 28th May 2018

August Bank Holiday – Monday 27th August 2018

You can see a list of term dates for future years on the Derbyshire County Council website here

Please note this does not include INSET days. 

This website uses cookies for statistical usage data. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies. Don't show this again